Neil Gaiman Books In Order | How To Read His Books?

Neil Gaiman is one of the creators of modern comics and a writer whose work transcends genres and reaches audiences of all ages. He is listed in the Dictionary of Literary Biography as one of the top ten living post-modern writers. He is a prolific producer of prose, poetry, film, journalism, comics, song lyrics, and drama.

Audiences for science fiction and fantasy are a large part of Gammon’s fan base, and he has consistently used social media to communicate with readers. In 2001, Gaiman became one of the first authors to set up a blog with more than a million regular readers.

In 1984, Gammon wrote his first book, a biography of the band Duran Duran. He continued writing articles and interviews in magazines under pseudonyms. However, in 1987, Gammon said goodbye to journalism, “British newspapers can do anything they want and publish it as fact.”

In the late 1980s, Gammon published Don’t Know Panic: The Official Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Companion. Gaiman began writing comic books, leaving his original creator and Gaiman’s friend Alan Moore to continue the Marvelman series.

Following his impressive work on Marvelman, Gaiman was offered to write a limited series of Black Orchard and rewrite The Sandman, an older character. From December 1988 to March 1966, Gammon worked on The Sandman, which was later collected into 12 volumes.

More important comic works by Neil Gaiman include The Books of Magic (1989), Lady Justice, Mr. Hero; the Pneumatic Man, Technophase, White Wolf Stories, Captain Crusaders, and whatever Wednesday comics contributed.

Neil Gaiman’s Books In Order

Click here to find all the Neil Gaiman Book’s Reviews, Price, Offers , and more on Amazon!

  1. American Gods Books
  2. Standalone Novels
  3. Sandman Graphic Novels
  4. Sandman Collections
  5. Sandman Non-Fiction Books
  6. Miracleman Graphic Novels
  7. Death Graphic Novels
  8. Books Of Magic Graphic Novels
  9. Spawn Graphic Novels
  10. London Below Books
  11. Batman Graphic Novels
  12. InterWorld Books
  13. Short Stories
  14. Standalone Graphic Novels
  15. Children’s Books
  16. Short Story Collections
  17. Anthologies
  18. Standalone Plays
  19. Non-Fiction Books

Click here to find all the Neil Gaiman Book’s Reviews, Price, Offers , and more on Amazon!

Standalone Novels In Order

  • Good Omens (1990)
  • Stardust (1997)
  • Coraline (2002)
  • Odd and the Frost Giants (2008)
  • The Graveyard Book (2008)
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane (2013)
  • Fortunately, the Milk (2013)

Sandman Graphic Novels In Order

  • Preludes and Nocturnes (1989)
  • The Doll’s House (1990)
  • Dream Country (1991)
  • Season of Mists (1992)
  • A Game of You (1993)
  • Fables and Reflections (1994)
  • The Brief Lives (1994)
  • World’s End (1995)
  • The Kindly Ones (1996)
  • The Wake (1997)
  • The Dream Hunters (1999)
  • Endless Nights (2003)

American Gods Books In Order

  • American Gods (2000)
  • Anansi Boys (2005)

Sandman Non-Fiction Books In Order

  • Dustcovers: The Collected Sandman Covers (1997)
  • The Sandman Companion (1999)
  • The Quotable Sandman (2001

Miracleman Graphic Novels In Order

  • The Golden Age (1992)
  • Apocrypha (1998)

Death Graphic Novels In Order

  • The High Cost of Living (1993)
  • Death Talks About Life (1994)
  • The Time of Your Life (1997)
  • The Absolute Death (2009)

Books Of Magic Graphic Novels In Order

  • The Books Of Magic (1993)

Spawn Graphic Novels In Order

  • Angela’s Hunt (1996)

London Below Books In Order

  • Neverwhere (1996)
  • The Seven Sisters (2019)

Batman Graphic Novels In Order

  • Black and White (1999)
  • Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader? (2009)

InterWorld Books In Order

  • InterWorld (2007)
  • The Silver Dream (2013)
  • Eternity’s Wheel (2015)

Short Stories In Order

  • Shoggoth’s Old Peculiar (2004)
  • The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains (2014)
  • The Sleep and the Spindle (2014)
  • How the Marquis Got His Coat Back (2015)
  • How to Talk to Girls at Parties (2016)
  • Black Dog (2016)
  • The Monarch of the Glen (2016)

Standalone Graphic Novels In Order

  • Violent Cases (1987)
  • Breakthrough (1990)
  • Black Orchid (1991)
  • Signal to Noise (1992)
  • The Tragical Comedy or Comical Tragedy of Mr. Punch (1994)
  • The Last Temptation (1994)
  • The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish (1996)
  • The Compleat Alice Cooper (1996)
  • Only the End of the World Again (2000)
  • Legend of the Green Flame (2000)
  • Harlequin Valentine (2001)
  • Bento: Story Art Box (2001)
  • The Wolves in the Walls (2003)
  • The Matrix Comics (2003)
  • Marvel 1602 (2004)
  • Melinda (2005)
  • Mirrormask (2005)
  • The Facts in the Case of the Departure of Miss Finch (2006)
  • Eternals (2007)
  • Stardust (2007)
  • Coraline (2008)
  • Free Country: A Tale of The Children’s Crusade (2015)
  • The Absolute Death (2009)
  • Mr. Punch (2013)
  • Hansel and Gretel (2014)
  • The Children’s Crusade (2015)
  • Troll Bridge (2016)
  • Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire (2017)

Click here to find all the Neil Gaiman Book’s Reviews, Price, Offers , and more on Amazon!

Children’s Books In Order

  • The Dangerous Alphabet (2008)
  • Crazy Hair (2009)
  • Blueberry Girl (2009)
  • Instructions (2010)
  • Chu’s Day (2013)
  • Instructions (2010)
  • Cinnamon (2017)

Short Story Collections In Order

  • Angels and Visitations: A Miscellany (1993)
  • Smoke and Mirrors: Short Fictions and Illusions (1998)
  • Midnight Days (1999)
  • Adventures in the Dream Trade (2002)
  • Creatures of the Night (2004)
  • Noisy Outlaws, Unfriendly Blobs, and Some Other Things… (2005)
  • Fragile Things: Short Fictions and Wonders (2006)
  • M Is For Magic (2007)
  • Sweet Justice: Selected Short Stories from the 2000 AD and Judge Dredd Annuals (2011)
  • All Star Future Shocks (2013)
  • Norse Mythology (2017)

Anthologies In Order

  • Ghastly Beyond Belief (1985)
  • Temps (1991)
  • The Weerde Book 1 (1992)
  • Euro Temps (1992)
  • The Weerde Book 2: The Book of the Ancients (1993)
  • Now We Are Sick: An Anthology of Nasty Verse (1994)
  • Stories: All-New Tales (2008)
  • Unnatural Creatures (2013)

Standalone Plays In Order

  • Day of the Dead (1998)
  • Murder Mysteries: A Play for Voices (2000)
  • MirrorMask (2005)
  • Snow Glass Apples: A Play for Voices (2011)

Non-Fiction Books In Order

Duran Duran1984
Don’t Panic: The Official Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Companion1987
Art of Vampire: The Masquerade1999
A Walking Tour of the Shambles2002
The View from the Cheap Seats2016
Art Matters2018

Gaiman made his graphic novel debut with the 1987 publication of Violent Affairs, which featured artist Dave McCain. The two continued to collaborate on the acclaimed DC Comics mini-series Black Orchid (1988), which presents an outbreak of resurgent superheroines that are a lavender blend of flora and fauna.

Orchids helped establish a wave of comic titles with art gallery aesthetics with more calm, mature tones. Before the 1989 launch of Sandman, an iconic series was published by DC Imprint Vertigo.

Sandman exploits the title character Morpheus / Dream (also called by some with its resemblance to its real-world creator) and his family into a group of endless, primordial creatures, including siblings Death and Delirium.

Read More:

Kate Quinn Books in Order [The Complete List]